May & June Book Haul

Hello, everyone!

It’s almost midnight, and my two sisters and I are having a sleepover in my room. Soon we are leaving for Sicily! I’m pretty excited, to say the least. I will tell you all about it when I get back!

I’m a little late for this book haul, I even forgot to do the one for May. I bought some pretty amazing books in the months May and June. Let’s have a look!

Here’s what I got in May…

bronzehorsemanshThe Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons

tenantwildfellhallshThe Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë

zenwritingshZen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury

beautifuldamnedshThe Beautiful and Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald

And these are the books I got in June…

studycharlotteshA Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

studyscarletshA Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

(I can’t read A Study in Charlotte before reading this one first)

UpsideUnrequitedshThe Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

codenameverityshCode Name Verity by Elizabeth E Wein

worldaboveshWorld After by Susan Ee

jackabyshJackaby by William Ritter

feel me fallshFeel me Fall by James Morris

Have you found a book you want to read as well or have read already, tell me about it in the comments!

Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!Liesje

2 thoughts on “May & June Book Haul

  1. I’ve read The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and thoroughly enjoyed it – there has also been a really good serialisation of it on Radio 4 last year. I have also read A Study in Scarlet, though a very, very long time ago. I think I enjoyed it but was just a tad disappointed as my expectation had been shaped by the 1070s TV series. I think World After is part of the Angelfall series, isn’t it? I read the first one and really enjoyed it – just didn’t get around to reading any others for some unknown reason. I hope you enjoy them all – you have a nice cross-section there:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

