Everything is changing

Hello, everyone

I wanted to talk to you about where I’ve been these past weeks. I’ve been struggling with my blog for some time, and with the school working piling up, I decided to take a full break from blogging.

A lot has changed this past couple of weeks. I’ve graduated high school! The last weeks at school were really tough, but I survived! I received my diploma past Tuesday, and I have applied to the university I want to go to. The only thing I have left to do is go to the school itself, prove that I am a living person and I am in! How exciting? Well, it’s not that simple, but almost. 😉

But before all of that happens, I get three months of holiday, which means lots and lots of reading and blogging. Finally!

But what I wanted to talk to you about is this: I didn’t feel satisfied with the stuff I was posting on my blog. It felt like I was writing things other people had already written before. What I was blogging about didn’t seem to matter. I’ve had some time to think, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to change. 

I’ll be nothing too drastic. I’ll still write about books and the trips I make. I’ll just slightly change the way I do it. For example, I’ll quiet down on making the weekly features. I felt true to what I said in those posts, but it got difficult doing it every single week. It felt more like homework than my hobby. And blogging has to feel like my hobby because it is. This is what I do in my free time since I love doing it. I love having a platform where I can talk about the great books I’ve read or the new discoveries I’ve made.

I want this blog to become mine again. I want this blog to resemble me, and make it my passion again.

I can’t tell you what might change just yet. What I know now is that my schedule is going to change, I’ll  work on the layout once again since I love doing that so much, and there will also not be as many weekly features as before. Maybe I’ll even create something of my own, who knows?

I hope you’ll love what is to come! You can always tell me your opinion in the comments. It always helps me a great deal.

Thank you so much for understanding! I’ll talk to you soon.Liesje

9 thoughts on “Everything is changing

  1. Congratulations on your graduation. As for the changes – your blog must feel that it reflects you. And we all experience change throughout our lives, so it makes sense that we need to tweak/change/alter our articles to reflect our true lives:). Best of luck and I look forward to reading what you decide to post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

