My Summer TBR of 2017

Hello, everyone!

Today was a long day! With my school, I went on an excursion to observe the landscape of Belgium. It doesn’t sound very exciting, and I must admit that it was not really my cup of tea. It wasn’t all bad though because the weather was really nice and I had great company. I had almost tripped once when we were climbing on a large hill. Did not really have fun there.

The weather of today really got me in the mood for summer. That’s why I decided to gather all the books that I want to read this summertime. I’m so excited for them. They are not all cute, fluffy reads, just books that I have been on my tbr for a long time. And in the summertime I have much more time on my hands. Especially this year! After graduating high school, I get an extra month of vacation.

Here are the books I am planning to read the next couple of months!

everythingEverything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

the hate u giveThe Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

wintersongWintersong by S. Jae. Jones

anna kareninaAnna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

The DivinersThe Diviners by Libba Bray

doon-shadowDoon by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon

everlandEverland by Wendy Spinale

4Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms #3) by Morgan Rhodes

6Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

1Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

finding-paris-shadowFinding Paris by Joy Preble

tmwThe Magician’s Workshop by Hansen & Fehr

ill-give-you-the-sunI’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson

28000518At fire’s end (Champions #1) by Charlotte Jain

27973757The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

29939266To Catch a Killer by Sheryl Scarborough


What do you think of the books? Do you have a summer tbr? Tell me in the comments.

I’ll talk to you soon! Thanks for reading! liesje

3 thoughts on “My Summer TBR of 2017

  1. You have some really great books in there with some LOVELY covers! I love the look of Wintersong, Everland and Doon – I have the Six of Crows and am hoping to read it before the end of the year, too:). Hope you enjoy your summer reads!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great TBR 🌸
    Everything, Everything was somewhat of a let down for me, I’m quite excited to see rhee movie thought. I’ll Give You The Sun is so good and I think you’ll really like it 😊
    I still really want to read THUG, Six of Crows and Wintersong.
    Happy reading 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

