The Monday Musts #8

Good day, everybody!

Ohh, I have some very fun things to share with you this Monday Musts! I can 100% assure you that these are some of my favorites of all time, the series, the song and the book!

Let’s not waste more time. If you know any of these things I show you, please, please, please, let me know. I would love to gush about them with you!


MUST READ

a-monster-calls

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

I adored this book. OMG. It broke my heart. Such a remarkable, beautiful story. It flew by, it even felt like the story lasted for only 10 minutes. This is both a good and a bad thing, though. I could stay reading this story over and over again. But making it longer probably would make it lose some of its meaning. I will talk more about the book in my review that is coming soon. So, stay tuned!


MUST WATCH

The Bletchley Circle

Have you ever heard about this series? I’m discovering all of these phenomenal tv shows thanks to Netflix’s suggestions lately. It’s incredible. This show is so original, and the mysteries are very well developed. It’s so well done and highly underrated, for sure!

I couldn’t find a trailer that fitted the real premise of it. All of these trailers are far more dramatized and sexier than how it actually is. This one is pretty alright, though. The show is about four women who worked as code deciphers during the war, and years later, use their impressive skills to track down serial killers and other criminals.


MUST LISTEN

In Dreams by Ben Howard

Some cool vibes to end this post. 😉


Thank you so much for reading!liesje

7 thoughts on “The Monday Musts #8

  1. I have A Monster Calls on my Kindle waiting for me to read… Your recommendation reminds me I should tuck in. I LOVE The Bletchley Circle and I’m eagerly hoping they are going to produce another series. As for Ben Howard – another love! Esmeralda is my favourite of his songs – such a talent:))

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t heard that song of him yet. I’ll definitely check it out! I also want there to be another season of the Bletchley Circle! I would be so happy!! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

