April Book Haul

Hello, everybody!

I am so happy with the books I got this month! I ordered more online, only they haven’t arrived yet. I’ll just include them in my May book haul.

I’m in love with the new covers they are designing for classics, especially the Vintage Classics. A few days ago, I was wandering in the bookstore when my eyes suddenly fell on one book. The book. I have been telling myself that I need to read more classics. I looked some up online and one book, in particular, caught my attention. Anne Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. It has almost 1000 pages! I won’t read this one as my first classic, but I definitely want to have started it this year. And you’ll definitely see a lot of pictures with this book on my Instagram account because the cover is absolutely stunning.

Actually, all the books I bought in April have a beautiful cover.

 These are the books I have added to my collection:

anna karenina

Anne Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

8428195

Entwined by Heather Dixon

the hate u give

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

wintersong

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon


What do you think of them? I want to display them all on my bookshelf, but then other books won’t fit anymore. Ugh, the struggle.


Thank you so much for reading!liesje

12 thoughts on “April Book Haul

    • Me too! Isn’t the movie coming out really soon? And the cover of Wintersong is what made me interested in it in the first place, oops! But the story sounds very interesting, so I think I’ll like it, hahah. Thank you and you too! 🙂

      Like

      • Me too, just a little clip because I’d rather go in not really knowing much. It looked awesome, though. I get that, I’ve made that decision too sometimes. I think that’s totally normal, there are soo many books I want to read right now, I cannot deal hahah

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Some great books! Entwined, The Hate U Give and Wintersong are on my TBR, I can’t wait to hear what you think of them! I enjoyed Everything Everything and I hope you do too, I can’t wait for the movie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have that book too, haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Story of my life, haha. I hope you’ll love both of the books! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

