The Unique Blogger Award

Hello, hello!

I have some explaining to do. I’m sorry I haven’t posted for more than three weeks. It sounds so awful saying/writing this.

After I came back from my trip to Italy, I had an enormous travel hangover. I couldn’t bring myself to do anything productive. Have you ever had that feeling? I haven’t been active on my blog or Goodreads or read longer than one hour. It was a strange moment in my life, certainly not something I’m proud of. But since yesterday I feel like I’m over it and I feel great. I am finally doing useful things again!

Still, I am internally crying my eyes out at the moment. I can’t believe the last episodes of PLL are here!

Oh, the times we shared together… I still think back to the moments with Maya and Wren, even Jenna (or –spoiler alert– when I was convinced Alison was dead). Good times, good times.

Thank you so much notsomoderngirl for nominating me for this award! You are awesome!


the unique blogger award logoTHE RULES
  • Share a link to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions they’ve set.
  • Nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions, which they will answer in their award post

1. If you could change the ending of one book, which would it be?

It’s not often that I want to change the ending of a book, but there is one ending I was not okay with. That was with Caraval. To me, the ending felt blunt. The author went a little too easy about the ending events. Yeah, that read, unfortunately, wasn’t a good one.

2. Is there a film that you would say is better than the book it’s based on? Which one?

Good question. It had me thinking for quite a long time! Only in rare cases that ever happens to me. Maybe some people would disagree with me, but I really enjoyed the movies of the Hunger Games. Not that it was way better than the book, of course.

I haven’t read all the books in the Vampire Diaries series, but I definitely know I like the show more.

3. What’s something about you that makes you unique? (Seeing as this is the unique blogger award 😉 )!

Ah, time to get my narcissist side out! Kidding, I don’t have one.

Or maybe I do?

giphy (12).gif

I think every blog has his unique aspect to it! I know that sounds cheesy or cliché, but I truly think that it’s true. What I love to do to make my blog ‘stand out’ is to customize my blog. I enjoy creating the headers of the posts, choosing the right fonts and searching images and gifs, etc.

Every blog also has his own vibe to it. I try to make mine as positive as possible. And create a place where other bloggers have a great time. I hope I succeed only a little bit in that.


My questions
  1. What do you like most about being a (book)blogger?
  2. Which bookstagram accounts are your favorite?
  3. What distracts you easily when you’re reading?

The nominees

Closet Readers | Between the Pages | Bookstraveller | The Bibliophile Blogs | Daydreaming Books | Book Adventures | Of Reading and Random Things | Bionic Book Worm


Thank you so much for reading!liesje

21 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! I hope to get to this within the next few days. I agree with the ending of Caraval. I ended up going back to reread it because I wasn’t sure I had read it right. When I read it the second time I understood it a little more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, overall I was disappointed in Caraval. But I did have pretty high expectations. I’m curious to see what will happen in the sequel, though. And you’re welcome 😊 I can’t wait to read you’re answers!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you’re back! I hope you had a great time in Italy 🙂
    I definitely like The Vampire Diaries TV series better than the books, I couldn’t get past book 3 😦
    Great answers and thank you for nominating me!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t finished the book series of TVD either. And yes, I had an awesome time in Italy! Thank you 🙂 Can’t wait to see your answers!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the nomination ❤ TVD is the best .. not even bothered with the books 😕 UGGGhh Caraval was such a big flop. It was missing something to me- it wasn't properly done and the ending was a bit of a far stretch. Your blog is absolutely gorgeous btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

