Sunshine Blogger Award #3

Hello, everyone!

It’s is my third time being nominated for this award! I am so happy and grateful to the fabulous blogger who nominated me. Thank you, The Book Raven. You are awesome!


Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in your blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers that you think are positive, creative and inspiring to receive the award. Write 11 new questions for them.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

1. If you had to choose between obtaining the power of strength, the power of invisibility, or the power to mind read, which would you choose and why?

Whoa, starting off strong!

I’ve always wondered what it would be like to be invisible. Being able to turn invisible would be awesome. I could spy on people without them seeing. Not in a creepy way of course.

giphy (74)

Just kidding!

But then mindreading sounds very intriguing too. I feel like I spent too much time overthinking stuff. It would make things much easier if I could just know what others are thinking.

I’m going with invisibility, though. Imagine how much fun you could have with scaring your friends!

2. What song got stuck in your head most recently? How do you feel about that song?

giphy (73)

We’re All In This Together from High School Musical. It has been stuck in my head for weeks. Don’t ask me how.

3. Do you believe that we are fated to go down a certain path or that we choose that path we take? Why do you feel that way?

I believe we choose the path we take. There are certain aspects of life you can’t control, of course. You can choose how to you deal with them – how you want to move forward. Everyone has potential. They just have to be willing to see it withing themselves.

4. What side character from the book you’re currently reading would you be and why?

2

I’m currently reading A Great and Terrible Beauty. There are a lot of teenage girls in this story but I don’t feel like any of them is similar to me. That doesn’t mean I am not enjoying the book. I love the story!

5. Do you have any pets? If you do picture them here:

I have one cat. I want to show you a picture of him when he is sleeping. He sleeps in the strangest positions! I don’t have one yet, and he’s outside doing god knows what. When I do have a picture, I’ll show it to you as soon as possible!

(It won’t take long. All this cat does when it’s inside is sleep. And eat.)

6. If you could instantly learn any language in the world which would it be and why?

I needed some time to think about this one because there are so many languages that I would want to speak. I’d choose Spanish. It’s such a colorful language (if that makes sense) and I love the flow of it. It sounds so exotic.

Fun fact: I’ll be studying Spanish and English at university next year!

7. What was the last book you read that inspired you? What is your favorite quote from that book? (Sorry for the extra step, I just love quotes!)

Angelfall by Susan Ee. You might’ve guessed it, haha. It inspires me to come out for myself. Stand out. Be independent, original. My favorite quote from the book is:

“Sometimes, as we’re stumbling along in the dark, we hit something good.”

8. What place from your childhood do you wish you could see again for the first time?

Most of the places I went to when I was a child hold happy memories. I love those places because of them. I hope I’ll be able to go back to Iceland or Sweden one day. Those were two of my favorite journeys.

9. What is your favorite time? Why is it your favorite?

The Roaring Twenties! I actually find every time in history intriguing. The Classical Antiquity is on number two – very close to number one. I love the passion for culture and dance, the optimism they had in the roaring twenties. I can’t get enough of books and movies set in that time!

Roaring-twenties-mAN-MAN.png
source

10. Who is/was your favorite teacher? What did they teach and why are they your favorite? (Give them a little thank you for being awesome)

There are two teachers I would want to thank. My history teacher, who taught me to think critically, to not simply ‘believe’ everything someone says. It made me grow into the person I am today. I’ve learned to look at history another way. I don’t know what I would be without my love for history.

I also want to thank my English teacher. She substituted at my school for six months. We covered the interesting topics. Finally, we saw some literature! Can you believe I have never read a book for my English class? We saw some bits of Dracula and Roald Dahl. We had a lot of group projects and lots of inspiring conversations. We’re probably obligated to cover those subjects, but she brought it with the same passion I have for languages and literature. It’s because of her I am sure I want to study languages.

11. If you could ask your favorite character a question what would it be?

Okay, so I have to choose one favorite character and ask one question to him or her. Uhm, let me think for a minute.

*twelve hours later*

I don’t know! I cannot choose!

I’ll get back to you in a few years. Let’s see if I’ve made up my mind then.


I’ve been talking for far too long. I hope you’ve made it this far! 😉

The blogs I nominate are:

Don’t forget to tag me in your post. I would love to read your answers! Feel free to ignore this if you don’t want to do this award!

These are the questions I have for you:

  1. Do you consider yourself a fast or a slow reader?
  2. Have you ever liked the movie better than the book?
  3. What’s your biggest bookish pet peeve?
  4. Which book character would you bring to life? Why?
  5. If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you do?
  6. Which book you think has the most beautiful design?
  7. What inspires you to read?
  8. Do you prefer series or stand-alones?
  9. What book(s) can’t you stop talking about?
  10. Which two characters (from different books) would you ship together?
  11. What’s the last book that gave you a mental papercut?

I just heard about the attacks in London. My thoughts are with all the people close to the victims. I wish you my best.

Thank you for reading. liesje

12 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award #3

  1. Thank you so much for your kind nomination:). I’ll hopefully get to this one a little sooner than some of the other awards I’ve been nominated for as I’m not as dreadfully behind on my reading right now! I love your questions and very much look forward to answering them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

