The Monday Musts #4

Hello everyone!

Today I saw the most beautiful rainbow! It had been raining for hours and when we were in the car, we suddenly saw not one, but two ultra bright rainbows! It was such a pretty sight. I don’t know what it is about rainbows, but they always make me happy. Anyhow, enough about rainbows. Today, I’m coming to you with another Monday Must. The Monday Musts is a weekly meme created by Lovin Los Libros. Each week, you simply share a book, a video and a song you liked.

MUST READ

Alice in Zombieland.png

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter

I feel like this book is highly underrated. I’ve read it about a year ago, and I haven’t heard many people talk about it, really. I loved the premise of the story. It was my first zombie book. I didn’t think I would enjoy it at first, but it really surprised me.


MUST WATCH

Call the Midwife is a British show about a couple women who work as midwives in the 1950’s. They are all very different from each other and experience different things. It’s no comedy, but rather a drama.  It’s not too dramatic, it won’t make you feel depressed. It often handles sensitive situations and that is what makes the show very special to me. It does have humor and lighthearted romance and friendships.


MUST LISTEN


Thank you for reading!liesje

3 thoughts on “The Monday Musts #4

Leave a Reply

