goodreads-book-tag-2

The Goodreads Book Tag

Hello everybody!

Phew, what a week it has been already! Mainly because next week my senior year of high school has planned something absolutely fantastic, phenomenal and crazy. But I’ll be telling more about this in a separate post. Stay tuned for that the coming week!

A special thank you to the incredible The Orangutan Librarian for tagging me to do this one. If you seek great humor and content, you should definitely check out this blog!

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

7

With Malice was a very entertaining read. I would really recommend this book for the ones who love some YA mystery.

What are you currently reading?

angelfall

Currently, I’m buddy reading with the wonderful Maddie of Of Reading and Random Things. I’m not far in, but I can tell that I’m definitely enjoying it so far!

What was the last book you marked as tbr?

a-monster-calls

I am really intrigued by this book. I do not know so much about the plot, but I plan on reading this one as soon as possible. I ordered it not so long ago. It can come in the mail any second!

What book do you plan to read next?

caraval

Yesss! I am so happy I have this book in my possession. I couldn’t help but peek into this book and I ended up reading the first three chapters (sorry, not sorry). I can’t wait to fully invest my time in this jewel!

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do. Only I have the same issue with it like everyone else. I want to be able to use half stars!

Are you doing a 2017 challenge?

I am, but it is not very high. I want to read more, but sometimes it’s difficult to find the time. That definitely needs to change!

Do you have a wishlist?

Oh yes, haha. It’s endless!

What book to you plan to buy next?

everland25203675

I am trying to hold back from buying books for a while, but I have a feeling that won’t last long… Currently, I have my eyes on Everland by Wendy Spinale and The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi.

Do you have any favorite quotes? Share a few.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
Bernard M. Baruch

“Be the change that you wish to see in the world.”
Mahatma Gandhi

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”
Dr. Seuss

Who are your favorite authors?

Jennifer L. Armentrout, Morgan Rhodes, Eileen Cook, Maggie Stiefvater, Laini Taylor, Marissa Meyer. I could go on and on.

Have you joined any groups?

I’ve joined a few, but I am not very active in them. That’s something I have to work on. I’m also looking for new groups to join, too.


I tag:


Thank you so much for reading!liesje

11 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

