January Book Haul

Hello everyone!

Only two more days and the first month of 2017 is over. I can’t believe how fast time is going! Quite a lot has already happened in 2017 and not all has been good. I want to send my love and support to everyone who has it difficult at the moment. You are never alone!

On a more happy note, I’ve accumulated some awesome books this January. I never expect to end up with so many new books each month. But I am not complaining ;). Let’s take a look!


great-expectations

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens


ill-give-you-the-sun

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson


daughter-of-smoke-and-bone

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor


cinder

Cinder by Marissa Meyer


cress

Cress by Marissa Meyer


winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer


crown-of-midnight

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas


heir-of-fire

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas


the-da-vinci-code

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown


I know they are all quite random, but I am very happy with the books I’ve got. I’ve read Cinder and Crown of Midnight already, but I got them as presents. But I don’t mind having second copies of these books, of course. I love the US editions of the Throne of Glass series so much! Their colors and design are simply perfection. I am also very curious to read The Da Vinci Code. I’ve held back from watching the movie because I have never read the book. I have quite high expectations for this one!


Which books did you read already? I would love to hear your thoughts on them! Also if you have some recommendations for my next book haul, feel free to let me know in the comments.

Thank you for reading! Liesje

9 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. That’s a fine haul you’ve got there! I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Cinder – I haven’t read the rest of The Luna Chronicles but intend to do so during this year. And I haven’t yet read ANY Sarah J Maas, so have also promised to read one of her books this year, too. I cannot quite believe we’re nearly at the end of January, either… Have a great week Liesjie:).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

