November Book Haul

Hello everyone!

November has been a very good month, book-wise. Every November, a Belgian company organizes the Boekenbeurs (a Dutch book fair) in Antwerp and my best friend and I decided to go this year. We had the greatest time! Being surrounded by thousands of books is just amazing, isn’t it? Plus, there were great deals on the books. It was also my birthday this month and I wanted to treat myself. What better way than to go to a book fair?Here are the books I got:

3

After Alice by Gregory Maguire

2

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

7

With Malice by Eileen Cook

8

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

6

Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë


But those weren’t the only books I bought this month, oh no. I also purchased:

1

To Kill a Mockingbird (dutch translation) by Harper Lee

5

On Writing by Stephen King

4

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I am so excited to read every book in this haul! I already finished Spaar de Spotvogel aka To Kill a Mockingbird. What an incredible book! Truly life changing. If you would let me know if you would want a review on the book? I am not so sure if I should do it because I didn’t read the English version of it. I’ll see. 🙂


Who else can’t wait for Christmas like me?

hjkhjk


Thank you so much for reading! Liesje

7 thoughts on “November Book Haul

  1. I see a theme here 🙂 Alice in Wonderland is one of your favorite characters then? Of course we would love a review on To Kill A Mockingbird. I haven’t read the book but it’s legendary so would love to hear your take on it. Well euhm I saw a post from someone who put up their Christmas tree today and posted pictures and guess what I did after reading that post. Yep ! No waiting for December 7 for me ;-).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re right – being surrounded by thousands of books is the BEST feeling… Congratulations on your book haul, you’ve got a lovely lot there. Glad you enjoyed To Kill a Mockingbird – I don’t see why you shouldn’t review it. Surely the book won’t be that different in another language? Hope you enjoy your other acquisitions as much:).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

