Book Traveling Thursday | A Book That Made Me Smile

Hello everyone!

168709This weekly meme is created by Cátia from The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle from Danielle’s Book Blog. What you need to do is choose a book that is related to the theme announced in thegoodreads group and show the original cover, the cover you like the most, and the one you like the least.


It is time for another Book  Traveling Thursday! For me, this is one of the most fun tags to do and I love to read them on other people’s blogs. I don’t know what it is about discovering all the different covers of a book, I find it very fascinating. So this week we had to choose a book that made us smile. When I thought about which book to pick, there was one particular book – actually more the complete series – that immediately popped up in my mind. I am talking about The Shatter Me Series, because I have literally laughed out loud because of Kenji. If he were a real person, I would love to have him as my friend! I’m picking the second book, Unravel Me, because Kenji wasn’t really present in the first book and I haven’t yet finished Ignite Me. Enjoy!

If you want to read my thoughts about this book, click here for my review.


Original cover
13104080

US EDITION


Cover of my country (Belgium)
dutch2

DUTCH EDITION


Favorite cover
13104080

US EDITION

I have to be honest with you and confess to you that the reason that I picked up this series was because of the covers. I mean, look at it! How can you not be taken away by this cover? I love how it is simple, but dramatic at the same time.


Least favorite covers

SPANISH EDITION // SERBIAN EDITION // SWEDISH EDITION

I really don’t feel good about these covers. These covers are nothing compared to the original cover, which is absolutely phenomenal and eye-catching. These are eye-catching too, but in a completely different way. They just do not go with the story and pff, I don’t want to say they are horrible, but they are really bad, though.


What do you think about these covers? Tell me in the comments 🙂

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon!Liesje

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | A Book That Made Me Smile

Leave a Reply

