The Autumn Book Tag

Hello everyone! Autumn has arrived and I am very excited about it. Just this week the weather has noticeably cooled down. It happened pretty abruptly where I live, actually. Two weeks ago I was struggling to cool off, it was almost unbearable. In 2016 climate change has really proven its existence here and I am really happy the world is standing up and is doing something about it. But I’m happy the weather is now cooled down and autumn is finally here. So I thought it would be appropriate to do The Autumn Book Tag. Thank you Lauren over at Comma Hangover for tagging me to do this tag.

1. What is your favorite thing about autumn?

Autumn is probably my favorite season out of all four, mostly because of the fashion and atmosphere around autumn. We get to wear sweaters again and wear cute scarves and socks, you know what I mean. In autumn everybody is also starting to get excited about Halloween and Christmas . It just feels very festive to walk outside with all the different colors of the trees and where decorations are being brought up again. I don’t know, the vibe of autumn is just so calming but exciting at the same time. Plus, I get to drink hot chocolate under a cosy blanket again.

2. What book reminds you of your school days?

I am still in school, so every book that I read right now might remind me of my school days, but there is one book that really bring up good memories about school. I know, crazy right? I read Throne of Glass two years ago on a school trip to London and it still reminds me of the good times I had there. And London is very beautiful in autumn.

3. What cover reminds you of autumn?

reignofshadows

To me, this cover of Reign of Shadows has a dark and eerie vibe to it which really reminds me of rainy days in autumn. The story has given me that feeling too when I was reading it. I might re-read it in the near future, it was a really enjoyable read.

4. What’s your favorite horror or Halloween story?

I am actually not a big fan of horror or scary stories, but this year I am feeling open to try out a scary book. I can’t really give a good answer to this question at this moment, but we’ll speak again in a few weeks.

5. What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

Again, I don’t really have that much to choose from, because I haven’t yet enjoyed much horror stories, but there is one scary movie that I did enjoy. It is a Dutch movie about a man who is allergic to the sun and was badly bullied for it and as revenge, now as an adult, he invites teenagers to his home around Halloween time and he kidnaps them one by one and turns them into dolls. He also has a terrifying ‘zombie’ walk that still gives me shivers every time I think about it again. And it isn’t even a movie for grown-ups. I saw it for the first time when I was 10 years old!

6. What fall book release(s) are you looking forward to?

Untitled design (6).png

IRON CAST // THE MIDNIGHT STAR // REPLICA

7. What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

images

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (November 17, 2016)

8. What are 3 books you plan to read this autumn?

Right now I feel very ambitious and I would want to pick up every book on my tbr list, but I would really want to finish Ignite Me and Rebel Spring (I think that’ll happen soon) and I finally purchased Anna and the French Kiss, so that’s another book that is on my priority list.


The tagged ones are:

Balie | Nerd In New York

Kei | The Lovely Pages Reviews

Poulami | Crazy Insomniac Bibliophile

Demi | Bookstraveller

Eunice Moral | Nerdytalks Book Blog


Thanks for reading! Are you as excited about autumn as I am? Let me know in the comments :). Bye xLiesje

4 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag

  1. […] It seemed only appropriate to do an autumn book tag while we’ve still got this season (from the view-point of a north hemisphere inhabitant), otherwise I would have had to wait a whole year to do it properly (or wait until March and pretend I’m in Australia). A thousand thanks to Liesje  @athousandlives01 (see what I did there ‘wink’) for tagging me! Looking for a fun blog with lots of great book reviews and memes, then you should definitely check her out! For Liesje’s answers click here. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

