Book Traveling Thursday | Lazy Day Read

Hello everyone!

I’m back! After three weeks having a wonderful time in picturesque France, I’ve returned to my small room in Belgium. I’ve experienced a lot in this past month, and I’ll be telling you all about it in the coming weeks. So stay tuned!

168709

This weekly meme is created by Cátia from The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle from Danielle’s Book Blog. What you need to do is choose a book that is related to the theme announced in the goodreads group and show the original cover, the cover you like the most, and the one you like the least.

This week we got to choose a book that would be perfect to read in a lazy day at home or the beach. This is funny because I’ve just returned from the beach in France and I might’ve read some books there… The book I want to choose for this week’s theme is Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. This book has quite some action in it, but I enjoyed it so much (and I read it while I was at the beach), I just felt obligated to pick this book. Plus, this is a great book to spice up your day. Just sayin’ 🙂


ORIGINAL COVER

Untitled design (3).png

US EDITION

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (BELGIUM)

Untitled design (2).png

DUTCH EDITION

FAVORITE COVER(S)

Untitled design (4)

FRENCH EDITION // US EDITION

The French edition is very similar to the US one, but I think the smoke gives a nice effect to the cover. But I still like the US edition a little more, because the colors are more vivid than in the French one.

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(S)

Untitled design (5).png

GERMAN EDITION // BULGARIAN EDITION

The German edition is not very ugly, the girl on the cover is very beautiful, but I find myself not liking book  covers when there is only a face on the cover. Most of the time they represent a book character, but I love to create my own interpretation of the character and then the picture bothers me a little. I don’t know if that made sense or not. 😉 The second cover I do not like very much either. I do not know why, but it reminds me of a middle grade or children’s book.


So that was it for this post! It feels great to be blogging again. It felt weird to fall out of the usual routine of blogging, but the trip felt so amazing. I’m still reminiscing.

Thank you so much for reading!Liesje

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | Lazy Day Read

Leave a Reply

