Blogger Recognition Award

Hello everyone! I was nominated for The Blogger Recognition Award by the very lovely Balie from Nerd in New York. Thank you so much, Balie!


Rules

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started
  • Give two advice for new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you, and link their page
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers

How it al started

When I was younger, I was always intrigued by the idea of having a blog. I knew that one day I would want to try it myself, but I was never brave enough to actually do it. I didn’t think anyone would want to read what I was writing, but after a while I decided to just try it out and see what happens. And that’s how I got here!


Advice

There is one thing that is said a lot as advice for bloggers and that is trying not to look at other people’s blogs. And I totally agree. Although you can learn from others, see how they handle their blog, etc., the satisfaction of achieving something that is completely yours is so amazing. Live your life and blog your post. I promise you that you’ll fall in love with blogging in an instant.

And if you feel insecure about yourself, try to look past it. I had the same struggles going into blogging, but with the support that you get from this community, it’s impossible to regret the decision of starting your blog. Just start, you can only improve and learn from experience. Good luck!


I nominate

  1. The Belgian Reviewer
  2. The Mystery Corner
  3. The Lovely Pages Reviews
  4. Chicnerdreads
  5. A Bibliophile’s Obsession
  6. Of Reading and Random Things
  7. Keep a readin’
  8. Geekgurlblogs
  9. Nevertrustabooknerd
  10. Shh, I am reading
  11. Just Blooking
  12. The Pretty Books
  13. The Panda Book Blog
  14. Real Tasty Pages
  15. ClockworkBibliophile

Thank you so much for reading!Liesje

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

