Book Traveling Thursday | Music

Hello everyone! Today I am coming to you from the past… (this is a scheduled post)

inception

168709This weekly meme is created by Cátia from The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle from Danielle’s Book Blog. What you need to do is choose a book that is related to the theme announced in the goodreads group and show the original cover, the cover you like the most, and the one you like the least.

This week’s theme is music. We have to choose a book where music is an important part. And I want to choose Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell for this one. Eleanor and Park bond over comic books and music too, if I remember it right. Yes, now I remember, there are even headphones on the cover. Ok, let’s just continue :).


ORIGINAL COVER

image

US EDITION

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (BELGIUM)

image

DUTCH EDITION

FAVORITE COVERS

image

US/UK EDITION

I don’t know wether this is an edition from the US or the UK. Either way, I really like this cover. I like this one only a little bit more than the original, just because I think the design is really cool. The only downside here is that the girl on the cover does not look like Eleanor at all.

LEAST FAVORITE COVER

image

The reason why this isn’t my favorite cover is simply because I don’t really like the front picture. Also, the girl doesn’t really look like Eleanor as the author described her in the book.


Thank you so much for reading! Liesje

3 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | Music

  1. This is beautiful! I love this book and I realized after I completed my post for If I Stay I could have easily used Eleanor and Park instead. This is a beautiful story and I love your favorite cover, but really why are they on the train tracks in that one edition?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

