Book Traveling Thursday | Favorite Sequel

Hello everyone! Today it is time for another Book Traveling Thursday. I really enjoy doing this meme and at this moment I’m traveling myself, what a coincidence!

168709This weekly meme is created by Cátia from The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle from Danielle’s Book Blog. What you need to do is choose a book that is related to the theme announced in the goodreads group and show the original cover, the cover you like the most, and the one you like the least.

This week’s theme is a sequel that you loved, maybe even more than the first book. And for this theme I choose Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. I adored this book, and I secretively did like this book a little bit more than the first one to be honest…


ORIGINAL COVER

Untitled design (13).png

US EDITION

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY

Untitled design (14).png

DUTCH EDITION

FAVORITE COVERS

Untitled design (17).png

US EDITION // UK EDITION

I own the UK edition at home and I really like it, but I still prefer the US edition a little bit more. The orange background makes it look more dramatic and more fantastical, in my opinion.

LEAST FAVORITE COVERS

Untitled design (16).png

RUSSIAN EDITION // TURKISH EDITION

I think the reason why I don’t really like these covers is because of the girl on the cover. She doesn’t quite resemble how I think Celaena would look like. Also the background is not something that I really like, I think I like the simple covers more than the dramatic ones.


Thank you so much for reading!Liesje

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursday | Favorite Sequel

Leave a Reply

