Book Traveling Thursday | Eye Candy Cover

Hello everyone! Today is my first Book Traveling Thursday and I’m super excited! I’ve seen these posts going around for a while now and I really enjoyed reading them. And they seemed much fun to do, so I decided to give it a go too.

168709

This weekly meme is created by Cátia from The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle from Danielle’s Book Blog. What you need to do is choose a book that is related to the theme announced in the goodreads group and show the original cover, the cover you like the most, and the one you like the least.

This week’s theme is a book that you bought or read because of the cover. For this theme I will choose The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I haven’t read this book yet, but I absolutely adore the cover and I am really intrigued by the synopsis too.


ORIGINAL COVER

Original

I think this is the US edition, but I am not entirely sure. It’s an English one. I like the cover, but it’s not my favorite.

COVER OF MY COUNTRY (BELGIUM)

1001004011276910

This is the edition from the Netherlands. Those editions are usually the same for Belgium, because we practically speak the same language.

FAVORITE COVERS

Untitled design (4)

UK EDITION // DUTCH EDITION

I like the UK edition the most, I think it’s very artistic and beautiful. The Dutch edition is also one of my favorites, because of the dark and scary look to it.

LEAST FAVORITE COVERS

Untitled design (3).png

SPANISH EDITION// RUSSIAN EDITION

I don’t really like these two editions. The first one reminds me a little of a children’s book and the Russian edition just doesn’t appeal to me.


This was so much fun to do! I loved discovering all those different editions from one book only. I hope you enjoyed it too.

Thank you for reading!Liesje

13 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | Eye Candy Cover

  1. I am absolutely in love with the original cover for The Night Circus! I love your picks for favorite covers and I agree with the least favorites as well. I am all for magical but those don’t hold the same mystique to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

