The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello everyone!

Thank you so much Sean over at Kingdombookblog for tagging me. Everyone who hasn’t checked his blog out yet, do it! It’s pretty great if you ask me. 🙂


The rules

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the questions that were given to you
  • Nominate other bloggers for this award and give them your own questions to answer!
  • Notify those others bloggers of their nomination

1. Do you prefer fantasy books or contemporary books?

It really depends on the mood I’m in, really. When I need cheering up, I will mostly prefer contemporary books. But overall I tend to pick up more fantasy books.

2. What made you start you blog and how long ago did you start?

I started my blog in the beginning of 2016. I posted my first post in February. I wanted to start a blog because I simply wanted to share my thoughts on books with you guys. The travel segment on my blog is my favorite actually. Every time I get back from a trip I want to share what I did and learned in that county. But books are my main focus on this blog.

3. Do you watch any booktubers, and if so which are your favorites?

I’m a little obsessed with booktube. My favorite booktuber is Abookutopia. Others I really like watching are Riley Marie, readbyzoe and jessethereader.

4. How many bookshelves do you have and how many shelves are on each?

I have one main bookshelf with 30 books on it. Not all my books fit on that one shelf, of course, and I really need to buy another one, but the rest of my books are randomly put somewhere in my room.

sdfqsdf

5. Do you/can you listen to music while you are reading?

It depends on how difficult the books is. If it’s a heavy and serious book, I don’t listen to music. But when I read other books that are a little bit easier to read, then I usually put on some classical music, but I cannot focus on the book with music with lyrics on.

6. Which two characters from different books do you ship together?

I ship Luna from Reign of Shadows with David Stark from Rebel Belle. I think those two would from the cutest couple in the world.

7. List every single book that you would consider to be your all-time favorites (there is no limit to how many you choose)?

  • The Infernal Devices Series
  • The Kiss of Deception
  • Throne of Glass Series

I know these are very hyped up books and seem obvious choices, but I genially liked these books, all the hype aside. They are so amazing!

200 (2)


I Nominate


My questions

  1. What do you do to get through a reading slump?
  2. What’s your reading goal for this year?
  3. What’s the longest book series you own?
  4. Do you consider yourself a fast or rather a slow reader?
  5. What book character looks a lot like you?
  6. Have you cried because of something that happened in a book?
  7. Which book should be made into a movie?

Good luck to all of you!

Thank you for reading!Liesje

10 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me, Liesje! (Er, how do you pronounce your name?) I love Sasha from abookutopia, too! In fact, I love every booktuber you mentioned! Another one who is my absolute favorite is PeruseProject 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

