The Intimidating TBR Tag

Hello everyone!

Thank you Melanie from Paperback Darling for tagging me. Everyone should definitely check out her blog, it’s great and she has amazing posts!

Let’s get onto the questions, shall we?


1. What book have you been unable to finish?

The first two books in the LUX series I’ve read in less than four days. I absolutely loved it. But it took me a while to buy the third book, Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and when I started it, I found it to be hard to get into their world again. I didn’t get so far, but I definitely plan to give it another chance soon.

Opal


2. What book do you have yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

I could just name up every book on my tbr list actually. One book that I really want to read, but haven’t had the time for it, is probably Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I mean, this book is huge and I think I might need a lot of time to get through it. The excitement for this book is unreal, but I want to make sure I have enough time to make the best of it.

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300


3. What book do you have yet to read because it’s a sequel?

I realised that I recently bought a lot of first books in series, but haven’t gotten to the rest of it. It’s a bad habbit. One of the sequals that I really want to start reading is Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi. I bought it not so long ago and I can’t wait to continue on with the series. Shatter Me was a pleasant surprise and I actually have no explanation to why I haven’t read the second and third book yet.

13104080


4. What book do you have yet to read because it’s brand new?

I really want to read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes now that I heard all these great things about the story. I haven’t bought it yet, but literally everyone has raved about either the book or the movie and now I am really intrigued and excited to read the story of Lou and Will.

'Me_Before_You'


5. What book do you have yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

I have to pick Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell for this question. I read Eleanor & Park and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. I wanted to read Fangirl for a long time and now that I’ve read Eleanor & Park, I am not that excited anymore to pick the book up.

FangirlWIP


6. What book do you have yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?

I bought The Young Elites a few months ago because I was really intrigued by the story. Recently before that, I finished the second book of the Throne of Glass series – and loved it – and The Young Elites sounded like something similar. But after I received it in the mail I got into a reading slump and I haven’t had the will power to pick it up since. Such a tragedy.

20821111


7. What book do you have yet to read because it’s humongous?

I could also pick Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, but I have another book that fits this question just as well. It’s not as long as Outlander (896 pages), but I didn’t start the book because of the same reasons: it intimidates me. I’m talking about All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. It has 530 pages, which makes it much shorter than Outlander, but it still is a big book. Fun fact: You see the village on the cover? I’ve been there in real life, guys!

18143977


8. What book do you have yet to read because it’s a cover-buy that ended up not having great reviews?

The Heir by Kiera Cass is the book I’m going to pick for this question. I read the first three books in the Selection Series and I loved them. They are one of my guilty pleasures and were originally cover buys (I’m sorry!). But then suddenly this book appeared and I did not know what to do. Her books have gotten a lot of critiques, but I loved the first three books, and when I hear all those negative opinions, I’m afraid the Heir and the rest of the series will ruin my love for her books.

The-Heir_612x925


9. What is the most intimidating book on your TBR?

I am a little scared to start the Falling Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes. It has gotten amazing reviews and I can only hope that I’ll love it too. I do think I’m going to enjoy this series a lot, but I hope the hype doesn’t make me love it any less.

Falling Kingdoms


10. Who do I tag?

Good luck!


 

Thank you for reading! Liesje

12 thoughts on “The Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. Outlander and All The Light We Cannot see are massive, but completely worth it when you have the time (and motivation!) to read them. I adored both books immensely. Also, Eleanor & Park was a book I seriously disliked (an unpopular opinion, from what I’ve seen) but Fangirl was SUPER cute and really enjoyable. I hope you have a chance to get to it soon, because it was a major improvement from E&P. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope you’ll enjoy doing the tag! Now I’ll definitely buy Me Before You, I heard it’s a real heartbreaker though… But who doesn’t love that?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon and All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr are so good and so worth all the pages! I didn’t like The Heir by Kiera Cass, unlike the rest of the series this was just not up to that level. Thank you so much for the tag ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

