My Summer Reading Plans 2016

I can’t believe it’s almost summer! The time is going so fast, we’re already halfway 2016! The only thing standing between me and my very much desired holiday are finals. They start this Monday and end Thursday the 23rd of June. So in those two weeks it will be a bit harder to read, but I’m still going to try. To get myself in the summer spirit nonetheless I’m going to sum up all the books I really want to read this summer. I’m going camping in France for three weeks with my family, so I’ll be getting a lot of reading done there. In August I’m going to work in an amusement park, but the trip back and forth on the train is quite long, so I’ll have a lot of time to read there too. If you’re ever in Belgium in August, go to Plopsaland and come find me! 🙂

Now let’s go on to the most exciting part, the books!


Heir of Fire & Queen of Shadows | Sarah J Maas

Throne of Glass UK Covers (2)

I’m so excited to read these books! I liked the first and second book of the Throne of Glass series very much. But I actually don’t know why I haven’t read these two yet. I did start Heir of Fire, but for some reason I haven’t got to finish it. Good thing it’s almost summer!


A Court of Mist and Fury | Sarah J Maas

a_court_of_mist_and_fury_-_uk_cover

I’ll be having a little Sarah J Maas party this summer, apparently. Not that I mind, though! A Court of Thorns and Roses is one of my favorite books and I’ve only heard good things about the second book. Although it does intimidate me a little, it’s a lot longer than the first one and things are probably going to go down, I’m really looking forward to experience it all!


Falling Kingdoms & Rebel Spring & Gathering Darkness | Morgan Rhodes

falling-kingdoms-colage-1024x535

I’ve been wanting to pick these books up in forever! I love the premise of the story and I really really can’t wait to join the fandom.  The covers are also hands down gorgeous!


The Raven Boys | Magie Stiefvater

Cover_ravenboys_300

This is also a series that has a lot of hype around it, and I long to know what it is all about. It’s also a beautiful item in my book collection. Authors and publishers really know how to design a beautiful book cover. (At least some of them 😉 )


Glass Sword | Victoria Aveyard

15441253._SY540_

I started reading this book not so long ago, but I do not really know why I didn’t continue reading it, but all I know is that I’m still excited to read it.


Six of Crows | Leigh Bardugo

51iSWw2rpOL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This is one of the books I purchased in May and I am thrilled to start reading it! (I have the feeling I’m repeating myself today) I’ve heard great things not only about Six of Crows, but also her other series, The Grisha trilogy. I haven’t read those books also, but I certainly plan on picking them up sometime in the future. Who knows if I can find some free time this summer?


Since You’ve Been Gone | Morgan Matson

18189606

I’ve had this book for almost a year now and I can’t believe that I haven’t read it yet! It had a lot of hype when it came out, but me – the one who is always behind on everything – still needs to read it. I’m putting it on my reading list for this summer and I’m looking forward to reading this book at the beach. Ah, why isn’t it summer already?


Outlander | Diana Gabaldon

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

Phew, big intimidating one here. I watched the first two episodes of the show and I loved it! But I’m holding myself back to continue watching it, because I haven’t read the book yet. It’s humongous, with a total of 896 pages, but I have two months to give it a try!


What are you doing this summer? And if you have any more suggestions I’d really appreciate it! One can never have too many books, right?

Thank you so much for reading!Liesje

16 thoughts on “My Summer Reading Plans 2016

  1. I’m with you with the Falling Kingdom series. Can’t wait to get into the fandom! I hope I love it 🙂 Also, I binge-read the whole Outlander series last year after watching the first season, it took a long time let me tell you, but it’s so worth it. Totally my type of story, but a long way off the YA genre ahah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A fair warning when it comes to Outlander: not only is it huge, but it’s also very descriptive. I loved it but it took me 4months or so to finally finish it xD. Also, see ya at Plopsaland 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are some great goals and I am acutally reading some similar books this summer! – I made a whole post on summer goals as well. I just finished acomaf (the hype is true, the feels!!!), I just started since youve been gone its really good so far and I also want to read the whole throne of glass sereis and six of crows this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

