Would you rather | Book Edition

Aah, finally a new post. In the few past days I’ve had a lot of work and I tried to post some content the past days, but I really wasn’t happy with the result. I want to like what I’ve written. So that’s kind of my excuse. Enjoy my would you rather tag!

1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?
I would want to read trilogies. I can spend more time in the books and it is overall a bigger storyline.

2. Shop at Barnes&Noble or Amazon?
I don’t shop at any of those, but I do mostly buy my books online.

giphy (9)

3. All books become movies or TV shows?
I’d rather have the books becoming movies. In my opinion the story in movies goes a lot faster and the message can be brought more powerful (sometimes). But I wouldn’t mind books becoming series also, because then we can enjoy the story a lot longer. Still, book adaptations are very tricky and it’s hard to make it work.

4. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
5 books per week, of course. Right now it’s already hard for me to read one book a week. When school is over I think I’ll be able to read a lot more than the amount of reading I get done at this moment. But I’d love to be able to read about books a week!

5. Be a professional reviewer or author?
That’s a really hard question. I love to write and I have this idea of a story that I am working on right now. But blogging is also something I enjoy doing. I just cannot choose between the two.

6. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?
I think when I read my favorite books over and over again, I’ll get tired of them. And who wants that?  If I constantly read new ones, I can enjoy different stories and some of them may become one of my favorites.

7. Be a librarian or a book seller?
I’d want to be a librarian. So when people loan books that means that they’ll return and then we can talk about those books. And a library is one of the most beautiful places to be in. Have any of you ever visited the library of Paris? It’s absolutely beautiful! Here is a picture:

 

8. Only read your favorite genre(s), or every genre except your favorite?
Again, when I read something that is going to be the same or at least very similar, I think I’ll get tired of it. But my favorite genre is fantasy, and it would suck if I never got to read a fantasy book anymore.

 

9. Only read physical books or e-books?
Definitely physical books. I feel more in the process of reading, if that makes sense. I just really enjoy holding the book and when I can see how far I am into the story. The only downside to physical books is that they are expensive and if I would want to buy all the books I want to read, I’ll have to win the lottery or something.


So that’s it! I am considering doing these weekly posts less often, because good tags are hard to find sometimes, and I don’t want my content on my blog to slag. But that doesn’t mean I’m going to post less.

Thank you for reading and I hope I’ll see you soon! Liesje

One thought on “Would you rather | Book Edition

Leave a Reply

