Get to know me | 25 Questions Tag

Hello everyone! I just created Tag Tuesday on my blog, because I’ve seen other bloggers and youtubers do these tags and I really enjoy reading and watching them. Then I thought that maybe I could do it too. I’ll be posting a tag on every Tuesday. I know it’s not Tuesday today, it’s Sunday, but for my first tag post some rules can be broken, right?

So let’s start with the questions!


1. What is your middle name?
My middle name is Els.

2. Share your favorite subject in high school?
My favorite subject right now is history.

3. What is your favorite drink?
Fruit juice or smoothies.

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
It depends on the mood I’m in really. But right now I really enjoy listening to Monster Lead Me Home by Sara Hartman and the songs of Florence + The Machine.

5. What would you name your children?
A girl’s name a really like is Hayden. If I would have a son, I’d like to call him Dawson. In the Vampire Diaries and The Originals there is one character with a name that really appeals to me, Elijah. I think it’s a very special name.

6. Have you participated in any sports?
When I was little I did Ballet for six years. My family and I go skiing at least once a year in the winter, or on spring break. I have been skiing for almost 11 years now.

7. What is your favorite book?
Oh, tough question. My favorite book right now is actually the bind up of Obsidian and Onyx of the LUX Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I read these books when I was on summer vacation in France with my family and I remember having a really good time and enjoying this book very much!

8. What is your favorite color?
I don’t really have a favorite color, but I tend to buy a lot of blue things if I have to choose between colors (notebooks, clothes, etc.). So I think my subconscious really likes the color blue. I also like orange, it’s a very happy color.

9. What is your favorite animal?
A monkey. I think they are so funny.

10. What is your favorite perfume?
Passionate Forever. I whore it all the time when I was studying abroad in France. Good times.

11. What is your favorite holiday?
I can’t choose, any time away from school is a happy time. But I do really like the winter, because then my family and I will probably be traveling, the same for the summer.

12. On a scale from 1 to 10, rate your childhood.
I can’t remember being sad a lot in my childhood, I only have happy memories so I rate it a 10.

13. Have you been out of the country?
Yes! I really love to travel. With my family I went to several countries like France, Sweden, Norway and Iceland. With school I went to London once and next year when I’m a senior, we’ll do a trip to Italy for 10 days! I went to Switzerland and Cesenatico, Italy with my friends thanks to Kazou (a Belgian organisation that organizes trips to different countries).

14. Do you speak any other languages?
My mother language is Dutch, I can also speak English and French.

15. What is your favorite store?
HEMA and all the book stores.

16. Do you have any siblings?
Yes, I have two younger sisters.

17. What is your favorite restaurant?
‘t Raadsel in Kruishoutem, Belgium. They knows us there.

18. Did you like school?
I’m currently still in school and I feel kind of stuck here. I don’t hate it, but I’d rather do something else haha.

19. Who are some of your favorite youtubers?
On booktube I really like watching Abookutopia, Peruseproject and Riley Marie. Other than that I really like watching BuzzfeedSiena Mirabela and Estée Lalonde

20. What is your favorite movie?
The Holiday,  a classic!

21. What are some of your favorite TV shows?
NCIS, The Vampire Diaries, Reign and Teen Wolf.

22. PC or Mac?
I have a PC, but I’d much rather have a Mac. 🙂

23. What phone do you have?
I actually don’t know the exact name of the phone, but it’s a SONY.

24. How tall are you?
I’m 1m67

25. Do you have any pets?
I have one lazy cat.


Thank you all for reading! Please let me know if you like these tags and if you have some suggestions on what other tags I could do.

Have a great day!Liesje

3 thoughts on “Get to know me | 25 Questions Tag

Leave a Reply

